GaiaSagrada's Reviews

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on September 15, 2020. #1 of 242 Reviews

Thank you for your lovely review! It is like a big family and people really connect. Glad you enjoyed when people played music, laughed and took care of each other and told fun stories. We are also so glad the ayahuasca experience gave you what you were looking for!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on September 15, 2020. #1 of 242 Reviews

We are so glad you felt safe and supported as a female alone. We make this a very safe place for women. Had to look up “solicituous,” thank you! Yes our staff does have great interest in the participants’ journey, but we never get intrusive. Thank you for noticing that. We are so glad you had a great experience here and made some new lifelong friends!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on September 15, 2020. #1 of 242 Reviews

We are so glad Gaia Sagrada exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We do try to provide very different ceremonies throughout the retreat so participants can have exposure to all the different ways a ceremony is done. Keeps it interesting. Thank you for noticing that!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on September 15, 2020. #1 of 242 Reviews

There have been many improvements since you were here several years ago. Things are different now. We try really hard to give everyone the best possible experience they can have, take action on feedback, and continually perfect our systems. We send prayers for your healing around this. We care a lot if someone isn’t happy. If you look at our other reviews, everyone loves the shamans, Christine, and all the staff here. We are sorry you didn’t feel the same way.

It sounds like maybe it was your first experience? It can be challenging for a first timer. Perhaps your following experiences were continuing your healing process and it got easier as you healed? We can guarantee no one is getting energy off the participants here, only giving it. Participants normally feel exuberant, filled with joy and have a fresh outlook on life when they leave. They gain a lot of energy from the medicines.

There is a lot to address here, so it’s a long response. Hope this helps!

STAFF

We have the perfect team now! Some of our long term staff are still here. Most of the time if a staff member leaves, it has to do with visas expiring and not being able to renew them, or normal life changes like moving on to start a family, go to university, start a business, or some other life change. It’s natural! There were also a few who were dismissed because they weren’t doing the job well. That happens in any organization until they find just the right people for their team. We have the perfect team now!

SHAMANS

There were a few shamans who were dismissed over the years because they had greedy energy. You’re right, there may have been one or two when you were here. We were upset too when some of them would pack up after the ceremony and get in the car and leave. We begged them not to do this. It was not ok with us.

We had to go through a few shamans to find just the right ones who are not cutting corners. Again, this is a natural progression for any organization. Some from the beginning are still here, but the ones who were in it for the money are gone. The shamans get paid very well, but if they get corrupted by the money, they cannot stay. It happens sometimes.

The shamans who are here now do everything from the goodness of their hearts with a state of gratitude for being able to share their ceremonies with visitors. They don’t live here but they usually stay overnight now. Before they leave for home the next day you can catch them at breakfast or lunch!

RED DOG POLICY

Red Dog is a Native American term for one who spreads negativity unnecessarily, breaking up good energy.

We have sessions after each ceremony where everyone can share, ask questions, and process their experience. We even sit one on one with anyone having a difficult process. Being able to talk about the places of negativity is important in the healing. However, that is not in the Red Dog category.

The Red Dog policy is around an “immature” level of complaining, finding fault with everything. or bashing a particular member of the group, staff, shamans, anyone. Every once in a while there is a person with that tendency who tries to get everyone to be negative with them too in order to gain a sense of comradery.

At Gaia Sagrada, this is truly detrimental to the experience of all members in the group if this kind of energy is allowed to pollute their journey. Remember, medicines amplify energy and if that gets amplified it takes the whole group experience in a bad direction. The Red Dog policy is to protect other participants from that kind of energy.

We simply ask a complaining person to come to staff directly if they have any issues or concerns, using the proper channels. We always find a peaceful solution for them if we are given the chance!

We have also been told quite often by groups that they truly appreciate this policy so their retreat was not ruined by a constant complainer. This way they could stay focused on their goals.

DARK SPIRITS

Christine said dark spirits are coming from a place of hurt rather than evil, and if you see them, help them! Encourage them to go to the light. If they show up at a ceremony, they are usually looking for help. They simply need redirection to return to source and let go. Knowing this helps people feel empowered and takes away their fear.

Our approach is quite different and more loving in how we handle dark spirits than most places. We have discovered LOVE works better than anything! There are angels around the ceremonies all the time helping with this and protecting the space, too, not just the shamans.

Rarely does anyone see a dark spirit because the shamans and plant spirit friends do indeed protect the space. Usually it is the shaman redirecting and helping any dark spirits if they show up.

Christine discusses this at length in the orientation. We are not sure how you might have missed this. It is discussed at the beginning of every retreat.

As for your comment about narcissism, we are not quite sure where that comes from. Christine’s prime directive for creating this place is getting people healed and she does it in a humble way. Nothing else is more important to her than people’s healing. She doesn’t even make much money doing it. Gaia Sagrada is non profit, which is rare. Her heart is in the right place.

CONCLUSION
Thank you for expressing your feelings. We respect them. We hope that someday you can look back on this experience and remember the good parts! There had to be something good if you had a life changing experience. We hope that your healing can continue and you find what is right for you. Blessed be!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on September 15, 2020. #1 of 242 Reviews

So glad you had a great experience here and received such blessing! We really do try to create a sense of family! See you next time!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on August 4, 2019. #1 of 242 Reviews

So glad you enjoyed the sweatlodge. It really is an otherworldly experience!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on August 4, 2019. #1 of 242 Reviews

It’s true, people make new lifelong friends at these retreats and have a new spiritual family to connect with. Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on August 4, 2019. #1 of 242 Reviews

Thank you for your review! We are glad you felt cared for, we always do our best to help with whatever anyone needs! Thank you!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on August 4, 2019. #1 of 242 Reviews

We are so glad you got what you came for and your willingness to do the inner work, such an important part of the equation! See you when you come back!

Gaia Sagrada Ayahuasca & San Pedro Retreat Center

Listed in Ayahuasca, San Pedro (Huachuma), Kambo, Integration, Magic Mushrooms, Spotlight

593-93-934-2737 outside Ecuador, 093-934-2737 inside Ecuador, +593985904836 Whatsapp

Via a Llayzhatan Bajo, Ecuador

Reviewed on August 4, 2019. #1 of 242 Reviews

Thank you for your lovely review on Gaia Sagrada! We are so happy you felt nurtured and comfortable here and you made such good use of this opportunity!

Copyright © 2020 AyaAdvisors.org | Privacy Policy | Contact Us